Editing a babysitting biography I wrote

250

Biography: I am Annalia Fortuna. My age is 24 years. Since childhood, I have had a special liking for the children. Being the elder sister, I have always taken good care of my younger siblings and have been a great helping hand for my mother. I have acquired the degree of Associate in Child Development (CDA). I am certified in CPR amp. FIRST AID. In the capacity of a certified CDA, I have worked as a Child Care Provider Assistant in a family day care center, where I babysat children for almost 7 years. I am currently doing my Associate Degree in Psychology, and will graduate in the winter of 2011. I am quite fluent in English and Spanish. I am an energetic, fun-loving, punctual, reliable and friendly lady who loves and enjoys working with kids and families. I have taken care of infants, toddlers and pre schoolers. I also have many available references. I used to charge $12-14 an hour depending upon the location in which the service was to be given. The test I have given as a babysitter comprises such activities as preparing, serving meals to the children in an appetizing way and feeding them, bathing and dressing some children while assisting the untrained children in taking bath and dressing up, changing the children’s diapers, planning activities for them and designing curriculums in accordance with the individualistic needs of different age groups. I am a born babysitter. It is not something I have adopted as a profession. It was meant to be like that since my nature has fundamentally been structured that way. I love my profession and am positive that I can take excellent care of children.